Eagle Scouts

Eagle Scouts

Since Boy Scouts of America founding in 1910 and the inception of the Eagle Scout award in 1912, 2.01 percent of eligible Scouts have earned Scouting’s highest honor after a lengthy review process.

The requirements for becoming an Eagle Scout include earning at least 21 merit badges and demonstrating Scout Spirit, an ideal attitude based upon the Scout Oath and Law, service, and leadership. A large part of becoming an Eagle Scout is completing an extensive service project that they must plan, organize, lead, and manage.

The following Scouts in Troop 243 have attained the rank of Eagle:

Kyle Haugh 6/1/2006

Charles Jackson 5/24/2009

Mattigan Moffat 11/30/2009

Michael Gantt 6/5/2010

Curtis Mahlmann 6/5/2010

Andrew Goldstein 6/24/2010

Micah Wallace 9/27/2010

Michael Goldstein 11/12/2012

David Mahlmann 6/25/2013

Joshua Cassidy 9/25/2013

TJ Savage 1/2/2014

Dalton Stidham 3/6/2014

Joseph Tate 7/8/2014

Roy Camron Brinker 8/13/2015

Ryan Goldstein 8/29/2016

Spencer Watzlavic 9/8/2016

Cody Swanson 2/2/2017

Gabriel Gamble 4/4/2017

Matthew Parkison 7/1/2019

Zackary Coffer 9/25/2019

Ryan Hill 6/30/2020

Dylan Moen 7/30/2020

Tristan Range 5/4/2021

Jackson Shew 12/14/2022